Generation Terrorists » Forum
Sign up   |   Start new thread   |   Lost password?   |   Edit profile   |   Member List   |   myGT   |   Blog
Keyword
From
To

moving away.
Iamjustdancing. Posted: Thu Jan 29 16:41:02 2004 Post | Quote in Reply  
  I graduated last spring and moved away from my home state (washington _seattle area_) to boston. At first it was cool and stuff, i went out did stuff, tried to find friends. But now, i find my self alone more often than not (especially when i am not at work) and not having the oomph to do anything. I horribly miss my girlfriend, my bestfriends, and the area where i lived itself. It's funny, but the day the 'homesickness' hit me the most is when i got my new drivers liscense. It was the day i guess i really moved here (even though it was months after i moved) It is the first 'non washington' licsence i have ever had... so its was kinda creepy. Anyway, anyone have any idea's how to make friends, (in college it was cake with classes etc.. everyone your age etc.) i am truly a stranger in a strange land, as i know nobody but my cooworkers. who are all over 35 (i am 21) Sigh, i guess half of writing this was just to write something down about how shitty i have fealt about my life lately, and sicne you guys have given good advice to others in the past, maybe you can help me find my 'way' again :p.

Don't tell anyone anything, or else you'll miss everything :/

FN Posted: Thu Jan 29 17:29:49 2004 Post | Quote in Reply  
  Ask those old farts if they have any goodlooking daughters

libra Posted: Thu Jan 29 18:03:52 2004 Post | Quote in Reply  
  i don't know...i've never really had to make friends. One thing i do know: you meet the most important people in your life in strange ways, usually. So hang out in coffee shops, go to the park(get a puppy, then girls will talk to you), talk to people.

sry_not4sale Posted: Thu Jan 29 18:33:29 2004 Post | Quote in Reply