Generation Terrorists » Forum
Sign up   |   Start new thread   |   Lost password?   |   Edit profile   |   Member List   |   myGT   |   Blog
Keyword
From
To

ARGH! Impossible!
innocenceNonus Posted: Thu Jul 15 00:47:21 2004 Post | Quote in Reply  
  Ok. I understand I am a newb. (or n00b if you're THAT cool) I understand I've only been posting for three days. But I seriously have a big OCD problem I've got to talk about.

Well, I'm not REALLY OCD. I think...

Anyway, my problem is this-

I love reading and commenting on poetry and stories and shiz like that. But the only way to comment on anything is when it's posted here on the boards. But the thing is... Ok, the THINGS ARE-

1. What if I wanna read more stuff by the same person? And wanna comment at that?
2. What if I wanna post all of MY stuff? I already felt bad about flooding the myGT section. I can't flood the Poetry board, or I'll be swimming in pools of my guilt forever!

So my idea/ question is this.

Would it be possible to maybe come up with another forum section/ section board where people can post ALL of their stuff and then we comment on ALL of it? Er... some of it?

Like, say there is no new forum section. So we decide to put it in poetry. Is it OK if the Subject is the username and in the first post, it's all their poetry? And then every post following that is a collection of comments by every OTHER user on those pieces? And then everyone won't have to flood the poetry boards with five or six posts of different poems at a time/ they can get a massively awesome commenting page all to themselves??

Or am I just retarded? ><

innocenceNonus Posted: Thu Jul 15 00:48:00 2004 Post | Quote in Reply  
  Crap! This was supposed to go into Poetry too! Hot dang- i AM retarded!!

Kira Posted: Thu Jul 15 01:07:38 2004 Post | Quote in Reply  
  Dude, chill out. Post your poetry.