Generation Terrorists » Forum
Sign up   |   Start new thread   |   Lost password?   |   Edit profile   |   Member List   |   myGT   |   Blog
Keyword
From
To

The Simpleman Journals. The day my anger went away amongst many things
iggy Posted: Sun Jul 18 23:52:09 2004 Post | Quote in Reply  
  The SimpleMan Jounrals.
The Day my anger went away ... amongst many things.

July 2004.
I've been carrying a lot of crosses for the past 28 years, and one of the biggest cross was my anger.

My anger scared a lot of people, including myself at times. It was my driving force... It pushed my to limits beyond limits.

And it drove a lot of people away from me, including my loved ones.

My anger caused my mistrust in people. It took away the happiness in my smile and laughter.

It has been part of me for so long. And it grew everyday. slowly eating into my sanity.

But my anger went away.

I should be angry at God. I should be angry at my doctors. I should be angry at her.

But if I were. I'm just pointing the finger and pushing the blame away.

The fault lies within me.
My anger. my bitterness. my inability to trust even my loved ones.

I lost my drive. And i'm trying to find my drive slowly again and not letting anger be the reason for my will to succeed.

I lost my sense of humour along with that as well. I don;t know why but i just stopped laughing... I wish i had that back.

I lost my confidence... which was a lot of fear disguised at my confidence. And i'm learning from scratch to regain my confidence. not the fear masked as arrogance but a confidence that comes from being happy.

I'm trying to find new meanings ... new beginnings.

So goodbye my anger. I hope I won't see you again.

Goodbye old friend.

iggy Posted: Mon Jul 19 01:16:22 2004 Post | Quote in Reply  
  chan's tots.
------------

I remember a long time ago i wanted to be free.

And i knew the price for freedom... and i lived my life the way i wanted it. not for anyone. not for anything but myself.