Generation Terrorists » Forum
Sign up   |   Start new thread   |   Lost password?   |   Edit profile   |   Member List   |   myGT   |   Blog
Keyword
From
To

Dream Control
Cytherean Posted: Fri Aug 20 22:41:49 2004 Post | Quote in Reply  
  I've been recording my dreams narratively for about 6 months now. I've been informed that if you write down your dreams word-for-word religiously for a certain amount of time, you can achieve "dream control."
It started out as something to practice my writing skills with and possibly gain some insight into my own clouded psyche, maybe a future story (if I can weave it all together). Do you believe in this ever-elusive "dream control?" Maybe I'll share a few dreams if anyone's interested...

Puck Posted: Fri Aug 20 23:04:08 2004 Post | Quote in Reply  
  I record my dreams when I remember them, but it's not common. I can control my dreams in a way. If I expect something to happen, then it happens. If I believe I can fly, then I can. If I think I'm going to get bit by a badly-drawn red snake, then I will.
I usually never have a problem analyzing my dreams, but those dream analysis books just seem retarded.

I'll read your stories if you want to post them.

DanSRose Posted: Fri Aug 20 23:46:35 2004 Post | Quote in Reply  
  I rarely to never remember my dreams When I do, I turn them into written stories. Nothing else seems fair.

innocenceNonus Posted: Fri Aug 20 23:54:06 2004 Post | Quote in Reply  
  Most of my dreams I just tell people. Ones I remember anyway. They're all weird dreams anyhow.

Dream control?? Sounds elusive. Hopefully, you could one day control it.

Thougb Frued would say controlling your dreams would be controlling your inner most dreams and desires. Elusive? Very.

Puck Posted: Sat Aug 21 00:38:25 2004 Post | Quote in Reply  
  Since I can control my dreams, I can control my desires? Yep. But that means that, truly, I desire nothing. Right?

kurohyou Posted: Sat Aug 21 00:44:36 2004 Post | Quote in Reply