Generation Terrorists » Forum
Sign up   |   Start new thread   |   Lost password?   |   Edit profile   |   Member List   |   myGT   |   Blog
Keyword
From
To

Quarterfinals, anyone?
Zacq Posted: Tue Jun 28 23:59:33 2005 Post | Quote in Reply  
  Is anyone else watching Wimbledon?

With Safin out (goddamnit) I'm pulling for Hewitt, but really I just want Federer to lose. I even composed this little ditty:

I hate Federer
E
I hate Federer
E7
I hate Federer
E
I hate Federer
Em
I hate Federederer
E E7 Em7

Those are chords by the way.

HSolo216 Posted: Wed Jun 29 01:08:07 2005 Post | Quote in Reply  
  My family has watched Wimbledon every year since before I started Playing tennis. I was pulling for Safin and Henman...then Tursunov and Murray...now I don't know, maybe Roddick and Lopez. I think that Federer is amazing and has the best all-court game(possibly of all time) but I wouldn't mind if he didn't win a major for a couple of years so that the rest of the field could catch up.

On the women's side, I always pull for Sharapova and Hantuchova.

Asswipe Posted: Wed Jun 29 01:11:42 2005 Post | Quote in Reply  
  Wimbledon = cricket?

fuck off, wankers.

Dancer Posted: Wed Jun 29 03:05:15 2005 Post | Quote in Reply  
  =D i'm anticipating for World Cup 2006 (soccer).. yesh i've been waiting.....

Beep Posted: Wed Jun 29 07:18:22 2005 Post | Quote in Reply  
  Asswipe said:
>Wimbledon = cricket?

wimbledon = tennis. wanker :)

i think murray's looking good for the next few years. henman has his successor.

the mens isn't looking too amazing, the womens is looking good though, mearesmo (or however you spell. damn french), williams, sharapova and davenport.
i think williams will lose, she's been doing too much other stuff. should be good matches though.