Generation Terrorists » Forum
Sign up   |   Start new thread   |   Lost password?   |   Edit profile   |   Member List   |   myGT   |   Blog
Keyword
From
To

Who killed Marilyn Monroe?
mooser1 Posted: Fri Nov 11 21:33:08 2005 Post | Quote in Reply  
  I just finished reading an article on Marilyn's death (this month's Playboy mag...which also has a great interview with Pacino and another good read on Super Bowl tix bookies.) I'm not an expert (although I admit to being a Forensic Files junkie), there were a few points that the article brought up that really make me wonder how it could have been classified as an "apparent suicide" and not further investigated as a murder. Though this might be fun to discuss...as I'm sure everyone has an opinion on theory. Feel free to add your thoughts:

1) Her house was completely bugged, under 24/7 surveillance from all sorts of people (FBI, CIA, Hoffa, etc.) So how could no one have heard, or even better, had a tape of what happened that night?

2) The autopsy report was compromised, with a majority of the substances reported "missing"...including that from her stomach (her death, they say, was caused from taking 30-40 pills...but how could that be confirmed without proper testing?)

3) She was planning to re-marry Joe DiMaggio (according to his niece), so the idea of killing herself (and not really leaving a note, or calling him) doesn’t seem to really make sense to me.

Mike

Mesh Posted: Fri Nov 11 21:53:48 2005 Post | Quote in Reply  
  Hmmm, well I'll have to admit I know very little on the subject. However quite a while ago I read an article by a forensic pathologist I believe(can't remember for certain, as it was quite some time ago) who had done some studying on the case and determined there was some pretty damning evidence to support she was murdered and then it was covered up. Maybe the Kennedys and/or the mafia were involved?

And hello there.

Posted: Sat Nov 12 02:42:35 2005 Post | Quote in Reply  
  It was me.