Generation Terrorists » Forum
Sign up   |   Start new thread   |   Lost password?   |   Edit profile   |   Member List   |   myGT   |   Blog
Keyword
From
To

An Inconvenient what ?
ifihadahif Posted: Fri May 18 17:52:06 2007 Post | Quote in Reply  
  http://home.earthlink.net/~ponderthemaunderg/index.html

Mesh Posted: Sat May 19 03:14:08 2007 Post | Quote in Reply  
  That's one bloated liberal pantywaist.

FN Posted: Sat May 19 06:59:07 2007 Post | Quote in Reply  
  Hey, that's the first scientificly backed up post I've seen hif make ;o)

I've read it, and I've read much of what it has to say before.

I'm not an expert on the matter and even the experts can't get to agree, but I'll say this:

There's more than proof enough that the climate is indeed changing.

The question is wether this is caused by humanity or not is something else.

I believe that for some part it is.

The only question in my mind is the division of "responsibility" between humanity and nature.

I shrug to see how either everything is put on the head of humanity, and I'm equally unimpressed by people who claim humanity, pollution, etc, has no (negative) effect at all.

addi Posted: Sat May 19 07:37:14 2007 Post | Quote in Reply  
  Christophe said:

>I'm equally unimpressed by people who claim humanity, pollution, etc, has no (negative) effect at all.

it's 2007. my son is taking a college course in Anthropology. He just told me that half of the students in the class raised there hand when the prof asked them "Who doesn't believe in evolution?"

People that believe we're just passive victims, and play no role in what's happening to our climate are just like those students.

There will never be a lack of fools around to raise their hands, despite clear evidence to the contrary.

FN Posted: Sat May 19 07:43:41 2007 Post | Quote in Reply  
  addi said: