Generation Terrorists » Forum
Sign up   |   Start new thread   |   Lost password?   |   Edit profile   |   Member List   |   myGT   |   Blog
Keyword
From
To

Re-introduction
everyday_daisy Posted: Wed Mar 19 20:25:22 2008 Post | Quote in Reply  
  I think I joined GT without a proper introduction of myself and my posts here are so inconsistent - re-reading them I find myself asking WTF and also what kind of legacy am I leaving on GT?

The answer so far would be nothing except a few curious questions I threw out and a few answers to posts. I thought that was sad considering that I find GT a very cozy space to share. It's better than writing a blog. It's like having a pet that talks!

Here are a few things before I share what is currently occupying my head.

-I'm a college student studying Sociology.
-I live alone in Manila and my immediate family members live in other places namely Singapore and China.
-But I was born here.
-Grew up in Hanoi, Vietnam + Singapore.
-Reason for travels and strange lands = my photojournalist father.
-The only person I actually know here is MisterMaroon.
-I used to live in Singapore and we have common friends.
-Other than MisterMaroon, I've talked to Crim (who is always busy tsk) and Addi.
-How I learned of GT = MisterMaroon showed me his work with Addi's poem then I emailed Addi about it, and we exchanged several e-mails (which I miss ;)!)
-I grew up with the Internet and used to be part of the kids-with-domains-who-post-a-lot-and-come-off-as-narcissistic crowd
-I'm glad I grew up from that and got a life and lost my virginity
-I think I've mentioned my online friend of 8 or so years visiting me recently on my birthday, it was great but when he left there was this feeling of uncertainty and confusion
-I felt like we had been friends for a while, but that at the end of it all I still didn't know him as much as I wanted to (then again, how much can you really know about another person?)