Generation Terrorists » Forum
Sign up   |   Start new thread   |   Lost password?   |   Edit profile   |   Member List   |   myGT   |   Blog
Keyword
From
To

Tattoos and the Corporate World
everyday_daisy Posted: Thu Apr 3 21:31:14 2008 Post | Quote in Reply  
  What do you guys think? And is it really true about body-checks etc.?

Posted: Thu Apr 3 22:48:07 2008 Post | Quote in Reply  
  I design for a living. I think they'd only be mad if I had shitty tattoos.

As it stands, I have four. They're strategically placed, though - nobody sees them unless I want them to.

Never heard of a body check!

choke Posted: Thu Apr 3 23:49:54 2008 Post | Quote in Reply  
  Are they allowed to do body checks? If customers can't see them what does it matter if you have them elsewhere? Weird. I have 2. Also, strategically placed.

And on other people... I don't mind them in the workplace. Like crim said (or kindof said) it depends on the place, how they are serving you etc. Like design or whatever. Anything tasteful, meangingful, or not over the top, I don't mind.

But I especially hate gang tattoos and they are everywhere here and I refuse to take anyone seriously who has one. I will react accordingly if I see one in a workplace, say by not trusting them until they can prove themselves to be more than what's on their skin.

FN Posted: Fri Apr 4 04:03:01 2008 Post | Quote in Reply  
  haha body-checks, classic

That's just some perv at the store, child!

Honestly, a store or whatever can't put you through body checks (unless you'd willingly for some reason let them), that's absurd.

Having said that, I would be less likely to hire people with tattoo's in a corporate enviroment. It's all good in the poofty world of design and fashion but... ;o)

addi Posted: Fri Apr 4 07:20:48 2008 Post | Quote in Reply  
  they can't legally do body checks in the corporate world here if it's based on searching for a tattoo. I don't know the legal rights where you live though, daisy.